Your chance to vote for the Player of the Year 2018/19

Posted : 24th March 2019 at 10:34:11

Who will be Player of the Year for season 2018/19 ?

The only way you can have your say in this supporter poll is by casting your vote via at any time over the remaining weeks of the season.

Social media comments / replies will not be taken into account.

Voting will not conclude until after the final Linfield competitive game of the season, so you have plenty of time to give this matter your full consideration, as we enter the dramatic and exciting closing stages of a highly eventful season.

Previous winners of this highly prestigious award have been

2008/09 - Paul Munster

2009/10 - Jamie Mulgrew

2010/11 - Michael Gault

2011/12 - Albert Watson

2012/13 - Billy Joe Burns

2013/14 - Andrew Waterworth

2014/15 - Aaron Burns

2015/16 - Jimmy Callacher

2016/17 - Roy Carroll

2017/18 - Kirk Millar

Whose name will be added to that impressive roll of honour ?

There are several outstanding candidates this season, so make sure you place your vote over the next few weeks.

The number of supporters voting in this poll never ceases to amaze with many hundreds having their say each year in this hugely popular poll which is open to ALL Linfield supporters.

The result of the poll will be featured extensively on

The Player of the year trophy will be presented at the now annual Gala Awards evening at the Crowne Plaza Hotel on May 11.
Next Match
Kick-off : 20th July at 2pm
Venue : Wilgar Park
Last Match
UEFA Champions League Q1
Match Report