1st Newtownabbey LSC Awards Presentation Evening

Posted : 14th May 2017 at 15:49:18

The 1st Newtownabbey LSC held their annual dinner and awards presentation evening in their Allen Hall premises in Rathcoole, Newtownabbey last night.

In attendance were representatives of various supporters clubs, players Jamie Mulgrew and Reece Glendinning, former players Alan Dornan and Lee Doherty, secretary Ken Greer and team attendant Kenny McKeague, directors Stephen Shaw, Stephen Dickson and Andy Conn as well as former mayor of Newtownabbey Fraser Agnew and guest speaker the former Linfield and Cliftonville goalkeeper Bobby Carlisle.

The 1st Newtownabbey LSC members were delighted to have the Irish League and Irish Cup trophies in their midst on what was a most enjoyable occasion and event.

1st Newtownabbey LSC Treasurer Harry Lorimer presented Linfield chairman Roy McGivern with a £1000 cheque towards parent club funds

Former Linfield chairman Jim Kerr presented Paul Smyth with the 1st Newtownabbey LSC Young Player of the Year trophy.

Long standing member of 1st Newtownabbey LSC David Webb presented the club's highly prestigious Linfield Personality Player of the Year award (the Corrigan Cup) to Linfield goalkeeper Roy Carroll. This award has been presented annually since 1960/61 with the legendary Bobby Braithwaite the first winner.

Founding 1st Newtownabbey LSC member and well known and popular club stalwart Billy Corrigan was unable to attend the event but his spirits were greatly boosted before hand when he and his son Robert were visited by Linfield chairman Roy McGivern and honorary secretary Andy Conn along with the very welcome and special Irish League and Irish Cup trophies.

Next Match
No Matches Scheduled
Last Match
Europa League Play off
Match Report