1st Newtownabbey LSC Player of the Year Awards evening

Posted : 13th May 2018 at 13:33:26

The 1st Newtownabbey LSC held their annual dinner and awards presentation evening in their Allen Hall premises in Rathcoole, Newtownabbey last night.

In attendance were representatives of various supporters clubs, club chairman Roy McGivern, manager David Healy and his assistant Ross Oliver, players Andrew Mitchell, Josh Robinson, Kirk Miller, Niall Quinn, Mark Haughey, Stephen Fallon and Alex Moore, former players Dennis Rix and Lee Doherty, Swifts coach David Dorrian, kit manager Gary Eccles, former chairman Jim Kerr and former assistant manager Bryan McLoughlin, as well as directors Paul Weir, Stephen Dickson and Andy Conn.

Long standing member of 1st Newtownabbey LSC Billy Mahood presented the club's highly prestigious Linfield Personality Player of the Year award (the Corrigan Cup) to Linfield defender Mark Haughey. This award has been presented annually since 1960/61 with the legendary Bobby Braithwaite the first winner.

Linfield manager David Healy presented Alex Moore with the 1st Newtownabbey LSC Young Player of the Year trophy.

Next Match
Newry City
Irish Premier League
Kick-off : 22nd January at 7:45pm
Venue : The Showgrounds
Last Match
Irish Premier League
Match Report