1st Newtownabbey LSC Player of the year

Posted : 17th April 2019 at 08:49:21

1st Newtownabbey LSC is pleased to announce that Jimmy Callacher has won their Linfield Personality and Player of the year award for the 2018/19 season.

Gareth Deane has won the young player of the year award, and in a change of format from previous years, due to a clash of dates, and a short close season, it is hoped to present their trophies to them at the clubs 60th anniversary and celebration dinner, in the club’s own premises on the 12th October 2019.

Both players have made a massive contribution in delivering the Gibson Cup back to its ‘rightful home’ at Windsor Park and we would like to congratulate the manager, players and his back room staff on their achievements throughout the season.

Brian Hamilton
Next Match
Irish Premier League
Kick-off : 25th January @ 3pm
Venue : Windsor Park Buy Tickets Now
Last Match
Dungannon Swifts
Irish Premier League Match Report