1st Newtownabbey LSC 60th anniversary

Posted : 13th October 2019 at 15:33:44

1st Newtownabbey LSC held their 60th anniversary celebration event at their Allen Hall premises in Rathcoole last night.

Linfield chairman Roy McGivern presented 1st Newtownabbey Chairman Brian Hamilton with an engraved Belfast crystal souvenir gift to mark the significant achievement.

Linfield manager David Healy presented Gareth Deane with the 1st Newtownabbey LSC Young player of the year award.

The prestigious 1st Newtownabbey LSC personality player of the year award (the Corrigan Cup) was presented to Linfield’s Jimmy Callacher by Adam Corrigan (the grand son of the founding member and stalwart of the 1st Newtownabbey club - the late Billy Corrigan who the long-standing trophy is named in honour of.)

Also in attendance were 1st Newtownabbey Vice Presidents Lee Doherty, David Jeffrey and Paul Weir.

They were also joined by Linfield assistant manager Ross Oliver, kit manager Gary Eccles, Captain Jamie Mulgrew, Vice Chairman Stephen Dickson, Honorary secretary Andy Conn and trustee Jack Grundie.

The adjacent club room had been recently refurbished and the official opening of the upgraded room was conducted by Linfield manager David Healy.

Below are members of 1st Newtownabbey LSC along with several Linfield personnel in the newly refurbished club rooms during last night’s 60th anniversary event last night.

Next Match
No Matches Scheduled
Last Match
Carrick Rangers
Irish Premier League Match Report