Linfield Annual Gala Awards Presentation evening - May 11

Posted : 23rd April 2019 at 07:57:09

A thank you to the many, many supporters who’ve already booked their place at this eagerly anticipated event and a reminder below for those who have still to do so.

In attendance will be the Irish Premiership and NIFL League cup trophies providing the glitz and glamour and of course obligatory photo opportiunities.

The annual Linfield Gala Awards Night and Dinner will take place on the evening of Saturday 11th May at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Shaws Bridge, Belfast.

This is the third year of this prestigious event and is an opportunity for players, management, supporters, club officials and former legends to join together to celebrate the highlights of the season. This year the awards night will be hosted by UTV’s Ruth Gorman with the after dinner entertainment provided by local comedian Tim McGarry.

A number of awards will be presented on the evening. These include:

Linfield FC Player of the Year (Sponsored by Ronnie Morrison and selected through the club website)

Bobby Braithwaite Memorial Young Player of the Year

Billy Meikle Memorial Trophy

Malcolm Brodie Players Player of the Year Award

Goal of the Season

Torrens Trophy

Special Merit Award

Supporters clubs are also invited to present their player of the year awards on the evening and should notify the club accordingly if they wish to do so.

Tickets are priced at £45 per person for a four course meal and tables of 10 can be accommodated. Anyone interested in booking a place should contact Linfield Director Jonathan Lamont via e-mail at or by phone on 07803538475.

Interest in this event is expected to be high so book your place now to join with the Linfield first team squad at our Gala Player of the Year Awards and Dinner 2019.

Next Match
Zalgiris Vilnius
UEFA Champions League
Kick-off : 6th July @ 6pm
Venue : Vilnius, Lithuania
Last Match
Irish Premier League Match Report