Tonight’s Gala Awards event

Posted : 14th May 2022 at 08:10:55

This year’s popular awards event will be hosted tonight by UTV’s Ruth Gorman, with the after dinner entertainment provided by local comedian Tim McGarry.

Musical entertainment will be provided by Pretty Cartel.

The awards to be announced and presented this evening include:

- Linfield FC Player of the Year (Sponsored by Ronnie Morrison and voted for through this website)

- Bobby Braithwaite Memorial Young Player of the Year

- Billy Meikle Memorial Trophy

- Malcolm Brodie Players’ Player of the Year Award

- Goal of the Season

- Torrans Trophy

- Special Merit Award

And as announced yesterday, to mark and celebrate the centenary of the 1921-22 Seven Trophy winning achievement and the 60th anniversary of the 1961-62 Seven Trophy winning achievement, the Magnificent Seven Trophies will be reunited for one night only.

Next Match
Newtown A.F.C.
Kick-off : 25th June @ 2:30pm
Venue : Windsor Park
Last Match
Irish Premier League Match Report