Linfield FC Player of the Year 2022-23 award presentation

Posted : 14th May 2023 at 22:47:59

The final award presented at Saturday night’s Gala awards event at the Europa hotel in Belfast city centre was the player of the year award.

The winner of this award is decided by the votes of supporters and after a season when over 1700 votes were cast, the winner in the poll for the Linfield FC player of the year award was Daniel Finlayson.

Sam Roscoe was not far behind in second place, with club captain Jamie Mulgrew finishing in third position in the poll.

There are 2 trophies to be presented - the trophy which dates back to the first year the trophy was presented and which remains in the Windsor Park trophy cabinet.

The other trophy is a keepsake trophy which is kindly provided and sponsored by Ronnie Morrison.

Both trophies were presented by club President Peter Lunn MBE and club director Ronnie Morrison.

Congratulations to Daniel Finlayson, the latest winner of the player of the year award.

Previous winners of this highly prestigious award have been

2008/09 - Paul Munster

2009/10 - Jamie Mulgrew

2010/11 - Michael Gault

2011/12 - Albert Watson

2012/13 - Billy Joe Burns

2013/14 - Andrew Waterworth

2014/15 - Aaron Burns

2015/16 - Jimmy Callacher

2016/17 - Roy Carroll

2017/18 - Kirk Millar

2018/19 - Jimmy Callacher

2019/20 - Stephen Fallon

2020/21 - Shayne Lavery

2021/22 - Chris Shields

And now added to that impressive list

2022/22 - Daniel Finlayson

Next Match
St Mirren
Kick-off : 1st July @ 1pm
Venue : Windsor Park Buy Tickets Now
Last Match
Irish Premier League Match Report